Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

A Sphynx Called ButterBall

ElGatoLoco

V.I.P Lairian
V.I.P Lairian
Greetings fellow sphynx persons. Here is my sphynx tail.

I have been contemplating getting a cat for a few years now. I never went through it for one reason or another. Then I searched sphynx on Youtube and found myself watching every sphynx or peterbald video that was posted. Let me tell you, it's a lot. A WHOLE LOT. These critters were just the cutest most playful cats around. I was hooked. Normally I would have been excited at first and lost interest later. But something was different about the sphynx's. The more I would see of them, the more I wanted one. I began commenting on many of the sphynx videos and met a wonderful woman in Ohio named Tracy. I would always leave comments about her videos and she was more than happy to reply with stories or information. She was really great. Her myspace page was a popular place among breeders and owners. It seemed like everyone knew who she was and everyone had nice things to say about her. I knew that she owned several sphynx's and that she was friends with many sphynx owners but the one thing that I didn't know was that she occasionally had litters. I found out later that she wasn't a full time breeder but occasionally would have a litter that she would take care of as a hobby and give to friends and family. In October I decided to go for it. I decided to take the plunge and get a sphynx. At this point, I still didn't know that Tracy had kittens. My search began with some friends on myspace. The first person I asked said to contact Tracy. I thought that was odd. She never mentioned having any kittens available. Nevertheless, I asked her if she had any kittens to which she replied absolutely. It just so happens that I commented on one of her pictures of how much I would like to have that sphynx as a pet. She said "remember the chocolate you said you liked? Well, he's yours