Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

JessicaDavies

Lairian
Looking for advice for my kitten Pablo, if any one could recommend what they use for bathing, moisturising, Ear cleaning, or any daily care routines? I’d be grateful :)
I’m new to this so just trying to make sure I have all the essentials

thank you!

Attachments

• 73A60513-E293-41A6-9016-F5A701619640.jpeg
    73A60513-E293-41A6-9016-F5A701619640.jpeg
    245 KB · Views: 58

Beckinboots

V.I.P Lairian
V.I.P Lairian
Many people on here use and recommend Hylyt shampoo but I'm not sure if it's available in the UK. I use Dorwest oatmeal shampoo on Rankle which works well for us.

CathyO

Senior Lairian
Senior Lairian
I just use a generic non-fragrance cat shampoo off our Walmart or any local store. When I run out, I'll be using No-tears, fragrance-free Johnson's Newborn Baby shampoo (no tears is a must!) Best Baby Shampoo & Body Wash. Ear cleaning: use various cotton swab sizes and Epi-optic ear cleaner + ear powder (lessens frequency of ear cleaning).

Sheldon13

Staff member
I use Hylyt shampoo for bathing and TrizULTRA for ear cleansing.

Love and Sphynx ~ It’s all you need

Catzzzmeow

Staff member
Welcome to Sphynxlair. My goodness that baby is stinking adorable! Here’s an area of this community you can start researching as well. Sphynx Cat Help Center

I have had a lot of luck with this shampoo
3de0f9450bd064ae316a1b4482fd974c.jpg

One product you might want in hand for scratches, scrapes etc. I comes in handy.

Also as a newbie to the breed you will want to remember to not allow your vet to use the Anesthesia called Ketamine for ny procedures like neutering. It can be fatal in any cat with an underlying heart condition.

Again welcome we look forward to helping you and answering any questions.

Yoda mom

Staff member