Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

crate sphynx and boston terrier in same crate w/ divider

hillary haney

Lairian
I crate my sphynx at night and was wondering if I bought a duel crate and have the dog and cat crated at night together they can get used to eachother. I would put mesh over the divider so the cant couldnt put a paw thru and it would only be at night till I felt they were used to eachother. I am too scared to allow my dog close to her because she is so small and feel that would be a safe way to introduce them and let them be together. I'm asking this question because my hubby said I might make things worse and they will hate eachother, but the kitten is not afraid of the dog and I dont want my dog to do something stupid to make her scared. This is my first time with a sphynx so please help.

Hairless Blessing

Gold Lairian
Notable Member
Welcome to sphynxlair, good to have you. I would put the cat in my bedroom if she is going to sleep with you. I would let her out to run around when you are there to supervise. If you have to leave, put her in your bedroom with litter box, food and water.
Make sure there is nothing to hurt her.
Or use another room. I would not put them in a cage. They will get use to each other
in time. Play with them together and just make sure the dog doesn't hurt her.
It will work out, sooner than you think.

admin

Administrator
Staff member