Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

Does anyone know

Teri*D

Lairian
I am new to cats, never had one until Chloe so I don't know why they do some of the things they do. Chloe for weeks has gone to the same spot a few times throughout the day and will sit and look at the wall, there are times she will sit there up to a hour but normally it's about 15 to 20 min's and then she will walk away, have a bite to eat and then go back to it. it's almost like something is in the wall but I can't see anything being able to live in the wall this long. Any clues why she does this?

Here she is
56ba8507.jpg

Candys

V.I.P Lairian
V.I.P Lairian
For one thing, she is really cute. Maybe she hears something in the wall. Could be ants or wasps. Does she play with toys? Mine still like the old wadded up paper ball. I also have a window perch. All 3 love to watch birds and squirrels from their little cat perch. Maybe she will tire of it and find another hobby.:BigSmile::Smile:

Teri*D

Lairian
For one thing, she is really cute. Maybe she hears something in the wall. Could be ants or wasps. Does she play with toys? Mine still like the old wadded up paper ball. I also have a window perch. All 3 love to watch birds and squirrels from their little cat perch. Maybe she will tire of it and find another hobby.:BigSmile::Smile:

Thank you! She is not a huge fan of toys, i'm tired of buying all these toys for her and she doesn't play with them. when she does play with anything it's usually those little mice. She doesn't seam to like toys that are round or big. She likes to watch the birds and loves to go out back and chase the lizards. I just think it's weird that she can sit so long and just stare.

Big Hoss

V.I.P Lairian
V.I.P Lairian
I have a friend who's hairy cat did that. After weeks she gave up trying to figure out why. A few weeks later they got mice really bad. She couldn't get rid of them. (her house is new and spotless)