Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

Greetings from FL

Finally worked up the nerve to join and introduce myself.

I've been longing for my very own sphynx for about 10 years now... I suppose in a way it's a very good thing I've yet to have the privilege (I will explain shortly).

I've cared for all manner of creatures - furs, feathers, fins and scales... and my previous feline babies were calico, burmese & manx - I've loved them all dearly!

In May of 2008, we tragically lost all of our animal companions, as well as my husband's parents and brothers in a violent F4 tornado. This storm took our home, all of our possessions and our health as we were critically injured and thrown over 200 yards. The details of my story can be found at: EF4 Tornado Survivors . I do not mean to bring anyone here down, just want to share a little of my background and what has led to me finally pursuing my dream of finding my very own skin kitty ;)

As we are now both disabled, we have the time to devote our love and energy to a new member of the family. I would love a kitten, but feel that obtaining one from a breeder may be quite out of our financial ability. I was notorious for rescuing ANY animal needing a home when I had 10 acres, but now we are restricted to a retirement community that will at least allow us to have a kitty. So, I am on a mission, and would be happy to adopt a healthy sphynx of any age who is in need of a loving home.

As my last, lost love was a beautiful red poodle, I am now hoping to fill the hole in my heart with a precious sphynx. I am sure that their friendly, affectionate, cuddling personality would be the perfect medicine!

I would welcome any advice from you experienced sphynx moms and dads on how best to fulfill my dream.

Thanks and regards,

Heather​

Mews2much

V.I.P Lairian
V.I.P Lairian

Welcome to the site.
Sorry about the Tornado and you losing everything.
Please be careful with adopting.