Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

Tatianna

Lairian
Yesterday I officially became a sphynx owner. I live in Massachusetts and took a four hour drive to New York to pick up my beautiful 3 month old lilac mink kitten, whom I named Giza (I feel he has super Egyptian look). He was an only child, and is much more timid than many of the other kittens. Although he has only been in my home for one night, he and I have bonded so much. He went from running away from me to purring at first touch, and crying when I leave him. He is so precious. I was able to clean his nails/ears without a problem.. I am curious if Giza will become more affectionate as he gets more comfortable in the new home. Also, it's hard to find toys that will keep him interested, and he sleeps a lot!!! Feel free to leave any tips, or comments. I am very new at this and would like all the help I can get, thanks!!

Last edited:

admin

Administrator
Staff member
Hello @Tatianna and welcome to Sphynxlair! So glad you found us! What a cutie you have there! He will open up more once he gets acclimated to his new home. Please enjoy our wonderful sphynx community! (y)

Toa and Ross

Staff member
Hello @titianna and welcome to
Sphynxlair for you and Giza! What an asorable boy he is. I love his eyes. Looked at it three times, they are grey...no green...no blue...just love the colour. And his dark nose just need to be kissed-).

It's normal for a kittens who just moved to his new house to sleep a lot! There are so many new things to discover for him and that cost a lot of energy. My boys needed some time to get used to me and to learn to trust me. They cuddled with me from the first moment but I also noticed that they got scared easily if I wanted to pick them up or made un unexpected move. Now they know me and our bond is getting stronger every day.