Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

Lonely Home

Angelus

Lairian
Hello all,
My name is Angel and I am a stay at home girlfriend. I know that doesn't sound the best but I am not working due to some medical issues, my significant other works in the home healthcare business so I am home alone a lot. I would love to find a Sphynx to brighten up my day and to just have something around to help take care of.

I grew up in a house full of animals from dogs to snakes, even a full sized pig for a bit! I have personally even helped an orphaned kitten survive (she was roughly 3 days old when I got her, and the family I took care of her for still has her). I have taken care of rescues, whether they needed a lot of help or ones that didn't, so I have a lot of knowledge with pets with high maintenance.

I am hoping I can find some hairless babies (I am not super picky on age) to brighten up my lonely days.

Sheldon13

Gold Lairian
Notable Member
Are you looking to adopt or buy from a breeder? Are you looking for kittens only or are adults an option too?

Love and Sphynx ~ It’s all you need

Angelus

Lairian
Are you looking to adopt or buy from a breeder? Are you looking for kittens only or are adults an option too?

For now I think I am looking to adopt. I have have always felt bad about buying a pet when there is one in need of a home.
Age isn't a huge thing to me, I mean I would like to have them for a while but I don't mind if they are older. I have been the person to get an animal for the last week of its life and it was devastating, I took is very hard. I was the person who cried when my beta fish died and he lived double his life expectancy.

Sheldon13

Gold Lairian
Notable Member