Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

My Sphynx Keeps Laying on my Playstation

Nightcalamity

Lairian
Hi all,

Some context, I work in the game industry so often times I'm playing a game or researching parts of it using my PS4. My problem lately has become that my Noko has figured out that the console pushes out warm air. I keep finding myself chasing him off of it about every 5 minutes and as much as I hate to admit it he is a hefty boy and gaming consoles can only take so much. I just bought him a wicker cat basket and he has a giant cat tree with a blanket in it. These aren't working and I could really use some help getting him to love something else more than my PS4. He also tends to turn it off he gets down as he has figured out the touch button on it. -_-

Thanks for any help!

JSal

Senior Lairian
Senior Lairian
I'm sorry, but I laughed at your post. These cats crack me up. They think everything belongs to them. Have you looked into getting a heated cat bed?

Nightcalamity

Lairian
I've looked at them online a few times. I'm a little anxious about things that heat and would want some recommendations for good brands. Also, they need to be durable against him digging into the bed...he loves to dig whenever he is left alone.

Anansi

Senior Lairian
Senior Lairian
You could look into a snugglesafe heated pad they are just microwavable and stay hot for up to 10hrs I think, so no cords etc to worry about.

But you can also try double sided sticky tape, put it on the top of your ps4 and it might deter him from sitting on it as cats don't like sticky stuff of their feet etc.

Gisele

Lairian