Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

New here from Texas!

Noodleskitty

Lairian
Hi! I am new here and not very forum savvy so please forgive some of my possible questions ect! I am mildly obsessed with sphynx kitties which led me here. I have never had one but I used to be a Registered Vet Tech and worked Internal Medicine for 10 years and had the privilege of getting to know some. In fact, my all time favorite cat patient was a sphynx! He was the most amazing cat I ever met and ever since then I have wanted one. Unfortunately, my husband is allergic to many animals. He is less allergic to dogs than cats and we have two small dogs but I am trying to convince him to get a sphynx. My argument is that since they don’t have hair to shed dander everywhere and they require frequent baths and can be wiped down daily (which would all reduce the amount of dander they are spreading around), his allergies to it shouldn’t be worse than it is to our dogs. He of course is apprehensive because he knows that once we get one, I would never find it a different home if his allergies were bad, he would just have to deal with it. Anyway, I continue my convincing campaign. I am considering kittens as well as rescues or sphynx needing a new home. The price of kittens is a little bit of a deterrent, but I am looking for any recommendations for reputable breeders in Texas. I am in the DFW area, but don’t mind driving. If anyone has any recommendations, please PM me. Or, if any other kitties need a new home, please let me know. Wow, that was long, sorry!

seeking2

Lairian
This is where I started my search

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Toa and Ross

Staff member
@Noodleskitty welcome to sphynxlair!