Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

Random Questions about owning a Sphynx

JessLynn

Lairian
Hi, I was wondering if anyone else's Sphynx kitty is completely rowdy/spazzy as mine? I am new at owning this breed and don't know how they really act. I just got Belza about 3 weeks ago and her personality is starting to really show. When she plays she is super rowdy and takes out the bathroom rugs along with sliding into the bathtub constantly and is always running into the TV stand in the living room while playing with her toys. She is a major clutz and I worry about her hurting herself. I know that cats are tough, but being her mommy I worry a lot :Sweat: Does anyone else have experience with this? I try to throw her toys away from the "hazards" but some how she always finds her way back to them..

Also I have another question.. After I feed her a mixture of wet/raw food she meow/howls after she is finished. It is kind of funny and random but I don't know if I should be worried? I feed her in our bedroom (because of roommates) and she will walk out and sit in the door entrance and howl, but it's only for a few seconds.. I usually ask her what is wrong or if her food was yummy and she will lick her lips and softly meow at me.. I am thinking she is thanking me for feeding her? Either that or her inner carnivor is coming out.. :Smile:

Lisa Dobby

Lairian