Sphynx personality | Sphynxlair

Sphynx personality

Discussion in 'Sphynx Cat Questions?' started by Nicky00, Jun 10, 2018.

1. Nicky00

Nicky00Lairian

Sphynx Bucks:
    $988.06
    Ratings:
    +78
    Hi! So I am thinking about getting a sphynx cat for my dad.littke bit of backstory, I brought my sphynx cat home for the summer(I'm a college student) and my dad just fell in love with her! His face lights up everytime she does her usual antics and he asks about her all the time. He is an animal lover at heart but doesn't feel that he has the time to properly take care of a dog. He isn't a furry cat person because they are often aloof and he wants a cuddle animal. He definitely needs a pet though because he is officially an empty nester and he will soon be going through radiation treatment. A pet at home instead of a empty house will keep his spirit up. Solution? Get him a sphynx! But my only concern is that I've only dealt with one sphynx cat before, my own, so I'm not sure her characteristics are typical of sphynx cats.My nut, is high energy, affectionate, demanding,and a social butterfly. She has a big personality. So are there any timid,shy, or aloof sphynxs out there? Any none affectionate ones? Or is she pretty standard?

• Like Like x 1

• Condo commando

Condo commandoV.I.P Lairian V.I.P Lairian

Sphynx Bucks:
      $14,732.40
      Ratings:
      +1,132
      I think yours is pretty typical. I had Siamese cats before and they are very active too. Maybe not quite as much as a Sphynx but the Siamese are very, very talkative so they were in my business all the time too lol.

Indoor cats give you a mirror image of what you give them - if you pay them attention they will return it. Cats that spend time outside are different because they get their stimulation from birds and whatever else there is going on outside. They don't depend on their humans as much as indoor cats.