Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

oilyanimalhuman

Lairian
Does unscented clumping litter not cause any allergies? Thank you! @Yoda mom I am looking for a hypoallergenic anti-allergenic litter. What do you think of these litters also and the ingredients

I hope so too @Beckinboots and give their opinion and or experience on it. Or a litter that has give the least allergic reactions to sphynx. Any advice or recommendations would be great!

Cinafina

V.I.P Lairian
V.I.P Lairian
I use a clumping clay litter called Golden Grey which I'm happy with and I've been using it for about 18 months now. I tried at least half a dozen other types/brands before this type, but never walnut, corn or pellets of any kind... I get mine from the Zooplus website, 14kg for £10.99. That lasts me about 3 weeks with 2 cats :)

CathyO

Senior Lairian
Senior Lairian
I've used wood pellet (cheapest), Wheat (S'wheat Scoop), and Corn (World's Best). Latter two you can also flush in toilet but I find the corn one clumps better for pee. My favourite has been tofu litter but it's hard to find and quite expensive. It also depends on what type of litter box you have. I think you can't go wrong with any local natural clumping based litter that is flushable and No Scent.

oilyanimalhuman

Lairian
@Cinafina Thank you for the Golden Grey clumping clay litter suggestion! Is it very dusty? @CathyO Thank you for letting me know! Do you think this tofu litter is okay and good quality?
Is tofu litter good for allergies or preventing them? @Sheldon13 What grass litter do you use? I haven't heard of grass litter before. Is it made out of actual grass? Is grass based litter good for allergies or preventing them? Thank you! @Staceyxxx Bless her! I'm glad to hear it! Thank you for letting me know! Xxx @CathyO @Yoda mom Yes thank you for letting us know! Has anybody had any experiences with paper litter? Thank you again!

Staceyxxx

V.I.P Lairian
V.I.P Lairian