Welcome to Sphynxlair! Connect with Sphynx owners & enthusiasts around the world!

New member. Crazy Animal Lady. Future Sphynx owner…hopefully!

Zookeeper83

Lairian
Hello all! I’m a new member here, although I’ve visited the forum several times before while learning about the breed. I’ve been fascinated by Sphynx for many years, and as an avid researcher, I love to know as much as possible before adding a new pet to my family. I’m talking about compiling notebooks, binders, and folders full of info over months or even years before actually bringing an animal home. I enjoy taking deep dives into studying animal behaviors, and observing how providing enrichment can positively effect their wellbeing, both physically and emotionally. My husband says I have “issues,” lol, but I can’t imagine owning an animal without being fully versed in proper care, nutrition, husbandry, and behaviors. I have zero shame in admitting that I’m a bit “over the top,” as some like to say. My current pet family consists of 7 reptiles, 4 arachnids, 5 guinea pigs, and my forever shadow, Adonis the Great Dane. My cat, a Russian Blue named Calypso, crossed the rainbow bridge a few months ago after living a wonderful life of 17 years. I hope, if all goes well in my search, to add a Sphynx to our family sometime in the future. My search to find the perfect breeder and join their waitlist has officially commenced, and I look forward to interacting with the group while I wait for the right match (both breeder and kitten), to come along!

Yoda mom

Staff member
@Zookeeper83 , welcoming your crew to the lair family! all are family. hope you share pics and names! you will see various babies here. my heartfelt condolences your sweet Calypso got his angel wings after a life of love and care beyond measure. remember the love, soo much love.